Nobel Prize: List of Noble Indian Nobel Prize Winners History

This article provides the details about the Nobel Prize and why the Nobel Prizes are given to the people for their great works.

The best prize of the world can be said to be the Nobel prizes. There are various histories of Nobel Prize in the world History. The Nobel Prizes are not given in general to everyone or the one who is not fit for it. There are some serious discussions going on before giving a Nobel Prize to Nobel Prize winners. The total amount of Nobel prize is near about 13.2 lakh american dollar with madel and certificate that is awarded during the issue of the Nobel Prize.

The international foundation of noble prize was started by Eng. Dr.Elfred burnhard Nobel (1833-1896)and it was started with 32,00,000 Pont
(According Dr.Bail).

The Nobel Prize distribution are made on 10 sept. of every year.
The First Nobel prize was distributed in 1901, Nobel prize are given in following fields,

Body Science
Medical Fields
World peace

List of Great Indians Who Received Nobel Prize

Ravindranath Tagore for literature in 1913
Chandrashekhar Banktaraman for Physics in 1930
Hargovind Khurana For Medical in 1968
Mother Teresa For Peace 1979
S. Chandrashekhar For Physics 1983
Amrtya Sen Economics 1998
Vidhyadhar Suraj Prasad Naypol Literature 2001


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: