Punjab Bank and State Govt Public Holidays holidays in 2011


Check out the list of Punjab State Govt Public Holidays and Bank holidays in 2011.

Punjab State Government Public holidays 2011 List


Punjab Public Holidays in 2011 will differ from Public Holidays in India 2011 due to culture variations. Almost all the states have some special holidays due to local festivals, celebrations, rituals and so on. So, due to the addition of Punjab State Government Public Holidays in 2011, such as the birthday and martyrdom day anniversaries of various Sikh gurus, the list of Punjab State Govt Holidays in 2011 is bound to be different from a general list of holidays in 2011. Here we are giving a general list of the State Government Holidays in Punjab in 2011. You may bookmark this page of Punjab Public Holidays 2011 list for quick access later when you need it!

  • New Year's Day - January 1, Saturday
  • Republic Day - January 26, Wednesday
  • International Dance Festival - February 3, Thursday
  • Guru Ravidas Celebration - February 18, Friday
  • Mahashivaratri - March 2, Wednesday
  • Hola Mohalla - March 20, Sunday
  • Martyrdom of Shahid Bhagat Singh - March 23, Wednesday
  • Ramnavami - April 12, Tuesday
  • Dr. B. R. Ambedkar's Birthday - April 14, Thursday
  • Mahavir Jayanti - April 16, Saturday
  • Good Friday - April 22, Friday
  • Buddha Purnima - May 17, Tuesday
  • Martyrdom of Shri Guru Arjun Dev Ji - June 5, Sunday
  • Sant Kabir Celebration - June 15, Wednesday
  • Annual account closure of RBI - June 29, Wednesday
  • Martyrdom of Udham Singh - July 31, Sunday
  • Independence Day - 15th August, Monday
  • Janmashtami - August 22, Monday
  • Celebration of Guru Granth Sahib - September 1, Tuesday
  • Baba Sri Chand's Birthday - September 6, Tuesday
  • Bhagat Singh's Birthday - September 28, Wednesday
  • Gandhi Jayanti - October 2, Sunday
  • Vijaya Dashami and Dussera - October 6, Thursday
  • Sri Guru Ram Das Birthday - October 9, Sunday
  • Deepavali or Dewali - October 26, Wednesday
  • Guru Nanak Jayanti / Kartik Purnima - November 10, Thursday
  • Martyrdom of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur - 24 November, Thursday
  • Christmas - 25th December, Sunday


  • Punjab Bank holidays 2011 List


    Punjab bank holidays 2011 List almost overlaps with the Punjab Public Holidays 2011 list as shown above and hence is not repeated. The two following days are holidays for banks all across the country:

    1. March Ending and year closing of the account - 1st April of every year.
    2. Half yearly closing of account - 30st September every year.

    Please Note: Islamic Holidays have not been mentioned since they tend to change. Those holidays will be updated once confirmed.


    Related Articles

    Nanakshahi calender 2012 Sikh Panjika, Punjab festivals

    Looking for Punjabi Sikh Nanakshahi calendar 2012 dates? Read this article to know how to get a copy of Punjabi New Year Panjika and complete list of Sikh Punjabi festivals dates in the year 2012 along with links to Sikh Gurus biography.

    List of Gazetted Holidays 2012 in Punjab

    Are you looking for the Holiday list for 2012 in Punjab? In this article you will get the information about the festivals in 2012 and the gazetted Holidays for the year 2012. Here is the list of Public Holidays in Government and Private Sector for the year 2012 in Punjab, India.

    More articles: Punjabi Calendar

    Comments



  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:
    Email: